Monday Morning Links

I doubt we’re going to talk much about the Oscars here. So here are some great links for you to follow for your Oscar fix.

The most comprehensive Oscar blog there is: The Film Experience

Four Four has a play by play.

The first, second, and third hour of the award show. Now you’ll be able to talk about the show around the cooler even though you didn’t watch a minute of it, and no one will be the wiser.

My favorite dress of the night.

And, getting back to actual filmmaking. Here’s an article on how disgusting popcorn is. I read it, then proceeded to make myself a batch. No kidding. It was delicious.

3 Comments

Filed under Weekly Links, Whitney

3 responses to “Monday Morning Links

  1. Heather C.

    Ooh I also loved Elizabeth Banks’s dress. My other favorite was Rachel McAdams’s dress.

    When Kathryn Bigelow won and went up on stage (both times), I was afraid she was going to pass out. It looked like she was going to. She looked super nervous.

    • She also kind of looked like a man in drag. I think she looks much cooler and even more feminine when she’s on the set in her scarves and jeans and baseball hats.

  2. Heather C.

    I didn’t realize how tall she was. She was towering over everyone. She’s almost 6 feet tall!

Leave a Reply

